Updates + About Reviews

I’M FINISHED WITH MY EXAMS HOORAY

after a few months of journey with tryouts and studying and procastinating, I’m finally finished ; v ; the announcement if I pass or not will be published a month later. but for now I just wanna enjoy my free time, doing useless stuffs (anime marathon, gaming, drawing fanarts).

I WILL TRY TO FINISH ANY OTOGE ASAP. I promise this really. I want to publish at least one review before I started exams but my mood to play any otoge perished back then since I cannot get myself to finish Solomon’s Ring. but I will try to make myself a masochist again finish it. if you people have any recommendation of good otome games (PSP preferred), please let me know. I know I put lots of games in my backlog but I can’t get myself to finish them.

Another thing I want to ask to readers out there is this. besides otome game, I’m a huge gamer of JRPG or other games, but I mostly play JRPG. therefore, I decided to make a blog to review/drabbles about them. the question is, is it better to put it in here as well, or to separate them? just vote the answer here and I will decide.

EDIT : the results are in. it’s decided that I will review other genre games as well. so I’ll probably post something soon (non otome game). thank you for those who voted!

This entry was posted by kurorisa.

12 thoughts on “Updates + About Reviews

  1. ใŠ็–ฒใ‚Œๆง˜ใงใ—ใŸ! I Hope you did well on your studies!

    Oh, I wouldn’t mind if you’d post about JRPG’s, since I’m a big fan of them too! But then again… I guess almost every girl that likes otoges also likes JRPG’s. xDD

    Have fun and good luck on finishing Solomon’s Ring. ^^ What games do you have in your backlog? If I know what you have, I might give you a recommendation. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • I hope I did well too! ; v ;

      I have lots of games in my backlog actually xD; I just dunno which one I should play first since I found most of them boring =| I tried Eikoku Tantei Mysteria the other day. it looks fun but I guess it’s not that fun when you barely understand what happens in the game. also, I looked at the walkthrough and each guy seems to have long scenario. other than that, let’s see… maybe Desert Kingdom and Unending Bloody Call? Last Hope is there as well xD; as well as TYBP which I’m trying to play right now

      • Yeah Tantei Mysteria seems to be a LOOOOOONG game. I’ve seen the guide for some guys in DGS and OMG it’s freakin’ long. ^^ But yeah, I guess it wouldn’t be as fun if you won’t understand each part of it. I heard that there are kind of many insider jokes and so on…

        How about playing Desert Kingdom? It’s said to be a really good game. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • lol it is. I read the walkthrough for Holmes from a website and it’s really long. I guess since it’s mostly about cases and such, it’s gonna take time but yeah.
        yup I’m gonna try that after this then. either that or Natsuzora Monologue.

  2. Since you don’t have too many entries on your blog I Don’t see the big deal of putting your non-otome reviews here. It’s not like you flood people’s rss feeds with posts that they need to be elsewhere ๐Ÿ˜›

    Also lol Solomon’s ring is so terrible so if that killed your mood why am I not surprised. I see Desert Kingdom in your sidebar and I enjoyed that game a lot so I can recommend that for sure.

    • well I mostly play JRPG, if not RPG, at least it’s most likely to be japanese anyway so yeah, I hope I can start putting dem reviews here than elsewhere XD

      oh yes it’s terrible and I’m not even in the romantic part yet. I’m still in the beginning but I felt that game’s horrible already orz. I’m probably gonna try Desert Kingdom then ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Enjoy your free time~ I don’t know if you played them yet but I would always recommend my favourites: Clock Zero, Moujuutsukai to Oujisama etc. 8’D Seeing that you enjoyed GHP, I think that you may wanna try out Moujuutsukai to Oujisama.

    I didn’t vote on the poll ‘cos I feel that it’s your blog, and you are free to do what you feel like doing. (:

    • I’ve actually played moujuutsukai and yes I’ve really enjoyed it, it’s just I didn’t write a review coz it’s been long. I do however have clock zero in my backlog, I’ll see if I can play it then. thanks!

Leave a comment